Why should voters choose you over your opponent(s)?

As a 27 year Springettsbury Township resident who is actively involved in the community, I believe that I bring the leadership, experience and professionalism qualities necessary to keep Springettsbury a great place to live, work and play.  My first hand involvement on the Planning Commission gives me experience and insights into the operation of the township that my opponents do not have.  As a Sr. Project Manager at The Hershey Company, I have delivered many multi-million dollar projects for the corporation requiring strong leadership and budgeting skills.  As a Scoutmaster, I have taken a troop that was ready to fold for lack of involvement to a vibrant troop that has mentored over 18 Eagle Scouts.  As a member of St. Joseph’s Parish, I have been a Lector for the last 15 years, started the fellowship ministry with my wife Maria, and taught Sunday school and Vacation Bible School.  I have no personal agenda in seeking this office, just the vested interest in our community that we all share.  Vote for me, Mark Swomley on November 5th and together we can “Keep Springettsbury Great”.




Leave a Reply.