What is the biggest issue facing your municipality, and how would you address it?

When I am out in the community speaking with our residents, there is one common theme that they tell me challenges them in their daily lives: Traffic.  One of the most important things I will focus on as a supervisor is the development of a traffic plan as part of the upcoming comprehensive plan.  By contrast, when I am in the business community discussing their challenges, they often mention the burden of regulations and difficult relationships with township officials.  During my tenure on the Planning Commission, I have been one of the biggest advocates of improved traffic and reduced regulations and I have worked to create an atmosphere of cooperation with residents and businesses alike.  I worked to streamline the process for small subdivisions, worked closely with our citizens to improve and simplify  ordinances and helped block provisions of a County proposed storm-water ordinance that would have put undue burdens on our community.




Leave a Reply.